Modus Operandi Of the 7th Council

The 7th Council of State adopted the Committee system to facilitate in-depth deliberation of issues for input into its plenary sessions. It operates in three Standing Committees, namely: the Appointments and House Affairs Committee (AHAC); the Legal, Constitutional Affairs and Petitions Committee (LCAPC); the Economy and Special Development Initiatives Committee (ESDIC). This has helped the Council to work diligently on numerous issue of national interest.